Domingo, Dimanche, Sonntag

Sunday in any language probably means somewhat of the same thing. Its the best day before the worst day that is….Monday (dun dun dun). Unless of course you are one of the lucky few not working on Mondays, in which case first brace yourself Tuesday is coming, and second can you please forward any job openings. I want to go to there.

I’ve traveled through many blogs over the past year and found that there really is a blog for anything and everything. From beauty tips and tricks, sports, fitness, food, DIY, organization, clothes, and so many other things the list grows every day. So I thought why not? Why not try it and see how it goes. Sure there are struggles, like not being all that tech savvy, as you will see, or the trolls that exist alllllll over the interwebs. But as I said why not?

So WELCOME TO THE GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH!! There’s that sarcasm I both know and love.

So lets get started. My first post, goals for Fall. The most basic season there is. At least in the northeast in the million pumpkin patches and apple orchards. Which just to be clear, I so badly want to go to every weekend.

  • Read more, TV less
    • I’m 100% one of those people that buys books with every intention of reading them. Then I notice that Modern Family episode that I’ve seen a millions times is on and suddenly, the book just kinda sits on the shelf…..forever. So to actually read these books, I’ve decided 30 minutes a day, I read. Otherwise its whenever I’m on an airplane which doesn’t happen that often.
  • Experiment with cooking
    • Do I love the staples? Sure. But I’ve become too comfortable eating the same things every week. So to get out of this I’m challenging myself to use different ingredients and recipes. Time to get out of my comfort zone, and hopefully not into a lot of burnt chicken and vegetables
  • Run a 10k
    • Running! So cliche I know but I find its kind of a way to escape everything else. Does it sometimes feel like it is medieval torture to go out for a run after a Friday work day? Absolutely, but working towards a 10k, gives me something to attain. If there is no light at the end of the tunnel, I completely avoid the tunnel and go get some ice cream. Or a beer. Whichever is closer
  • Starting a Blog
    • FINALLY! The reason we are all here! To start a blog and to put my thoughts into text and put them out there into the world. Currently there isn’t much direction, but I’m excited to see where it takes me. and you, if you’ll have me. 2016 has been full of exceptional lows and some highs, that hopefully over time I can share with you. If nothing else, it gets everything stuck up in my brain out and in the open.

So there are the goals for Fall. I figured start small and see where it takes me. Fingers crossed I accomplish them all.

Do you have any goals for Fall? How do you accomplish them?

 

One thought on “Domingo, Dimanche, Sonntag”

Leave a Reply

